How to remotely disable the Find iPhone feature (remove iCloud binding)

iphone

What to do, if you sold your gadget from Apple, but forgot to disable the Find iPhone feature (About, how to sell the iPhone we told here)?

Run back to the buyer? Luckily, it is not necessary – there are just two simple ways to turn off everything without getting up from the couch.

note, that some of your actions must be coordinated with the new owner of the device:

  1. Notify new owner, that during the operation the device, from which you untie the Find iPhone feature, must be turned off.
  2. After taking action, listed below, the new owner cannot turn on the device in the usual way and connect to the Internet, t.to. Find iPhone function automatically activated again. For, to prevent this from happening, immediately after taking action, listed below, the new iPhone owner needs to perform the Recovery procedure in iTunes on the computer using this instruction.

Disable Find iPhone via iCloud website

The easiest and most convenient way.


  1. Go from the computer to the iCloud website.com and log in to your account.
  2. On the iCloud main screen.com select Find iPhone.
  3. Touch All Devices.
  4. Select the desired device and click on the small cross to the right of it.
  5. Confirm your desire to untie the gadget from Find iPhone.
  6. Important! Notify new owner, about the need for restoration (reset to factory settings) iPhone in iTunes on the computer for this instruction.

How to disable Find iPhone (remove iCloud) from another device

If after the sale you have any other Apple gadgets, iPhone function can be turned off from them. For this:

  1. Open the application Find iPhone on your device (in our case it’s an iPad), download here.
  2. The sidebar will display a list of your devices on the left. Like on iCloud.com, offline gadgets are grayed out.
  3. Make a swipe from right to left on the device, who want to untie, and confirm your choice by clicking on the red button labeled Delete.
  4. Confirm action.
  5. Important! Notify new owner, about the need for restoration (reset to factory settings) iPhone in iTunes on the computer for this instruction.