How to block a number on the iPhone, how to view and delete numbers from the blacklist

Cold calls (when you don’t wait, what will they call you), unpleasant or just annoying people – from time to time each of us really wants to use the services of the so-called «blacklist».

What will happen, if you block someone’s number on the iPhone

When blocking unwanted numbers (adding to «black list») on the iPhone, the caller cannot reach you — in the tube he will always «busy». However, you will not receive any notifications — t.e. don’t recognize, whether the blocked number called.


How to block a number on the iPhone

  1. On your iPhone, open the Phone program (green icon with white tube);
  2. Click the Recent or Contacts tab;
  3. Find the number, you want to add to the blacklist;
  4. Click on the letter icon «i» (Information) to his right;
  5. Scroll down to the very end and click on the Block subscriber message.
  6. Confirm the intention.

How to view blocked numbers on the iPhone and, if desired, unblock the caller

If you decide, that a blocked contact for one reason or another you do not need, do the following:

  1. Open the Settings app;
  2. Find the Phone section in the list;
  3. In the Calls section, tap Call blocking and call identification;
  4. Click Change and then on white «minus» in the red circle, To remove a number from the list of blocked ones or make a right-to-left swap and press Unlock.

Now this subscriber will be able to reach you.